Pancit Luglog, Siomai and Childhood Foodies

I’ve been craving for pancit luglog and siomai for days so I decided to go and eat in Mang Inasal yesterday after work. My cravings ended in vain though!

Pancit luglog and siomai
Pancit luglog and siomai

(Never mind the food presentation.) The food tasted awful. I’ve been there several times and I like how the food tasted that’s why I went there but yesterday was totally different. There’s probably a different chef there already or they maybe changed the recipe but whatever the reason is, the food was really disappointing.

I left with more than half the food unfinished. I don’t usually have leftovers when I eat out but I really can’t continue eating so I left with a heavy heart, a still hungry stomach and an unsatisfied craving.

On my way home, I dropped by the grocery store and much to my delight, I found these:

A few pieces of childhood food memories.
A few pieces of childhood food memories.

These are some of the foods I enjoyed in my childhood. Chocolates, brownies, biscuits and chips. Flat tops, lemon square, hansel, clover, etc. So even though I was disappointed with the pancit luglog and siomai, it was still heaven in the end. 🙂

Author: just_me

A happy-go-lucky homo sapiens.

Leave a Reply

