Help! Egypt or India?

Hi there, homo sapiens!

I’m planning for a short trip sometime soon and I’m having a hard time deciding. So, I’m down to two options: Egypt or India.

I’m a budget traveler and I’ll be going solo (most likely) and I just want to go sightseeing. I’m contemplating between Egypt or India. I’ve always wanted to see the great pyramids since I was young and I’m currently residing in the Middle East so I really thought of going. I wonder if 5-7 days is enough for Cairo and Luxor? On the other hand, I’ve been thinking of going to India as well to explore Delhi, the Taj Mahal and some places near it.

If you guys were given these two countries to choose from, which one would you choose and why? I’d be happy to hear from you so please help me decide!

Thanks! 🙂

Author: just_me

A happy-go-lucky homo sapiens.

6 thoughts on “Help! Egypt or India?”

      1. I am sure it is like choose Apples vs Oranges.

        I am from India so may be I might be a little biased.

        I said so since you might be able to see a lot more in India within few days of visit. Delhi, Agra, Near by places have a lot of cultural, historic monuments and spots. You might enjoy it. Plus you will get to experience the people(millions) of the kind not seen anywhere else.

        So you may choose now – Apple or Orange. On you !

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I definitely agree with you, Bhanu! Lots of places to visit in Delhi, Agra and nearby places, and that’s just a small part of India! I’ve met a lot of Indians here and they’re really telling me to go and visit, most of them are from Kerala. Anyhow, thanks Bhanu!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Kerala is heck of a place with lots of variety from nature, wildlife, beaches, temples, surrounding and many more ! You could give a shot 😛

            But again if u start seeing India as a whole, you might get confused as hell.

            I would suggest just take inputs from fellow bloggers and sit down. Listen to your gut, it knows better what u want 😛

            Liked by 1 person

            1. If ever I’ll be choosing India, I actually plan to visit Delhi, Agra and Jaipur since I only have 5-7 days for this trip. India is such a big country and I think visiting the national capital area would be a great start. Where in India are you from by the way?

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

