The Monastery

DSC_4422

The Monastery – or Al Deir – is the largest structure in Petra. It requires a strenuous trek of more or less 800 steps with seemingly endless uphill slopes and lots of wonderful spots to admire the views. It took me an hour or so to reach the Monastery including tea breaks with some of the vendors selling souvenirs and several Bedouins. The hike was truly worth it and I was thrilled to bits the moment I saw it!

More about the Monastery and Petra on my next posts…

Happy Thursday, homo sapiens!

Author: just_me

A happy-go-lucky homo sapiens.

18 thoughts on “The Monastery”

        1. Thanks again! πŸ™‚
          The Jordanians (and the Bedouins) are very nice people. Very friendly, very helpful. I felt safe during my stay there. The falafel somewhere in Amman was very good! πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

