The Mystery Blogger Award #3

So, it’s April! We’ve just passed the first quarter of 2020. I hope everyone’s safe and doing well despite the current situation covid-19 has caused.

Anyways, let’s get into some good news.

I was tagged for the Mystery Blogger Award! This is just so sweet and so huge thanks to Carl @ The Pine-Scented Chronicles. Do visit and follow his blog (if you haven’t yet!) specially if you’re a book-lover. He shares very interesting books and reviews. He also writes about his travels so I’m pretty sure you’ll enjoy his blog.

So, the Mystery Blogger Award was created by Okoto Enigma to recognize “amazing blogs that haven’t been discovered” yet. It is the original creator’s aim, through this award nomination, to “create a friendly community and build a link between bloggers in the blogosphere; as everyone gets nominated and they too can spread the fun by nominating more people for the award.” (I literally just copy-pasted this from your post, Carl, sorry!)img_0380

Let’s have a look at the rules and and get started, shall we?

The Rules

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • You have to nominate 10 – 20 people.
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share a link to your best post(s).

3 Things About Me

  1. I play the drums. It’s the only musical instrument I was able to learn how to play. I started to try learning the guitar last year but failed to continue due to work and life, you know, but I still intend to learn though.
  2. If given the chance, I would love to attend a culinary school.
  3. I haven’t been back to my hometown for 11 years now.

Carl’s Questions:

1. Is there a country you want to visit because of what you’ve read in novels? What country is it and why do you want to visit it?

Japan. At first, I only wanted to visit Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the two atomic bomb sites during the second world war. I love history and the most interesting parts for me are the war years. Don’t get me wrong but I have a keen interest reading the war parts of history. Over the years, I became more interested in everything about Japan, the people, the food, Japanese literature, culture, etc. So I hope to visit Japan someday.

2. Do you always finish a book you’ve started? Why or why not?

I used to always finish any book I’ve started even though it’s not as interesting as I expect it to be. But since last year, I told myself that I should learn to dump it if it doesn’t entertain me anymore, there’s still a lot of books out there that’s worth my time reading. 🙂

3. The world of literature is very broad. What particular genre or what part of literature do you want to read more (e.g. historical fiction, Asian or Japanese literature)?

Russian literature and graphic-novels.

4. Tell us more about why you write and what are your inspirations when you are writing.

I write because it’s better to just write whatever comes to mind rather than hearing it straight from my big mouth. Not that I write well, no, far from it. But I find it safer to say things by writing them down.

5. Choose a literary genre that can sum up your life or who you are. Why does this genre exemplify you?

Not sure how to answer this at the moment but I’d say it’s a combination of rom-com, drama and suspense. The few people who know me very well will understand this. 🙂

The Nominees:

I’m nominating/tagging the following people this time:

Kerri McBookNerd

Mani

Cassie

Taruna

Kira Jeanette

Caz

Amankumar000

Accidental Blogger

Pascale

Sohanpreet Kaur

My Questions for the Nominees:

1. If you can ask the president of your country just one question, what would you ask?

2. What’s the oldest thing you own?

3. What is your least favorite thing about humanity?

4. What language would you like to learn and why?

5. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

My Best Post

I haven’t really thought about what my best post was so I’ll instead share the link of one of my favorites: What Did You Want to be When You Grow Up? It is one of my favorites because I get to interact with people more than usual and we started emailing and stuff and most of them are my really great online friends now.

Author: Just_Me :)

Basically a breathing, moving, eating and happy-go-lucky homo sapiens. Full-time daydreamer and part-time paranoid. I love reading, I love Roger Federer, I love food.

17 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award #3”

  1. Congrats on the well-deserved award! I’ll check out Carl’s blog now.
    I learned the drums in school! I absolutely loved it but the lessons were quite limited given the cost and I’d always hoped to get my own kit when I was older but the years went by and it never happened. I hope you can get back to trying to learn the guitar if you still want to do that, too (I gave up on that, I blame a regular size guitar being too big for my small hands!) Japan has always been at the top of my travel list but alas, I’ve travelled so little. Maybe one day for both of us and you make a good point about the history to be appreciated.
    Thank you for the kind nomination, too!

    Take care & stay safe,
    Caz xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool answers!!! I too used to finish every book I read, but used to always end up in a reading slump. Now, if I’m not feeling the read it does on the DNF pile. Although there a a couple of books I want to try again one day 😉.

    Thanks for nomination/tag 😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I enjoyed reading your answers!

    I want to go to Japan to and explore its every nook and cranny – Okinawa, Fukuoka, Imperial Kyoto, sprawling Tokyo, eternal cold Sapporo. Not just the cities but also the small towns and hamlets that make Japan unique. I love that you share my interest in Russian literature as well.

    At least we have a difference – I always finish books that I started, even if it essentially sucks. Haha!

    Cool answers again, and great meeting you over the blogosphere 🙂 Have a great day and keep safe always 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Let’s see each other in Japan! 🙂 I hope everything gets back to normal, I miss travelling.
      Great patience you got there for finishing everything even if they suck! Haha! Anyway, thanks again for tagging me, I have one more left. 😉 Enjoy the rest of the week and keep safe. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.