Book #46 – 2015 Reading Challenge – I Was Here by Gayle Forman

Book #46 for my 2015 Reading Challenge is my first Gayle Forman novel…

Well, this isn’t a terrible novel but I also didn’t find anything remarkable about it. It’s my first Gayle Forman read and I feel sad that I ended up disappointed. I had high expectations before reading this one because of the many great reviews. The characters didn’t appeal much to me and it would probably have been better if Scottie was a main character since he was the most intelligent among them. Cody, on the other hand, is the worst best friend character I’ve ever read. Enough said.

Anyhow, I won’t tell you don’t read this. Read it. It might be disappointing for me but it could be a great read for you.

Favorite quote : “…I don’t want to lose you because of the fucked-up way I found you.”

Rating : 2/5 stars

Author: Just_Me :)

Basically a breathing, moving, eating and happy-go-lucky homo sapiens. Full-time daydreamer and part-time paranoid. I love reading, I love Roger Federer, I love food.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.