Galbitang

Korean food has become really popular for the last few years and I can really understand why. I work for a Korean company and yes, we get to taste their food every now and then. But my friend and I usually go together in a Korean restaurant near our office and yesterday was one of those days.

Yesterday’s meal was galbitang (κ°ˆλΉ„νƒ•). It’s become one of our favorites this year (I think?) and it’s really good. It’s a beef ribs soup which I think has very little ingredients served in a stone pot/bowl but it really is very tasty. Even tastier when it’s spicy.

And of course, I have to mention the free side dishes. Kimchi, kimchi pancake, fish cake, cauliflower, spinach and pickled cucumber were served last night.

Happy tummy! πŸ™‚

Author: just_me

A happy-go-lucky homo sapiens.

Leave a Reply

