Top 5 Tuesday – Authors from A-Z (F, G, H, I, J)

Hello there, homo sapiens! It’s time for Top 5 Tuesday.

This tag is hosted by Shannah over at Bionic Book Worm.

March is a themed month and this month’s theme is Authors from A-Z. Last week. we had authors with names starting with the letters A, B, C, D & E. Today we’ll be having authors whose names start with F, G, H, I & J. Again, I opted for family names.

F- Gillian Flynn

gillianflynn

Gillian Schieber Flynn is an American author well-known for dark but entertaining novels murder and deceit. Gone Girl is my favorite work of hers and one of the rare movie adaptations I’ve enjoyed.

G – Arthur Golden

arthurgolden

Arthur Sulzberger Golden is an American writer best known for his book Memoirs of a Geisha, another favorite of mine. It is said that Golden took six years to write Memoirs of a Geisha and it seems he haven’t published anything since then, well, not that I know of, but I hope to read more of his works.

H – Khaled Hosseini

khaledhosseini

Khaled Hosseini is an Afghan-American novelist and physician. Hosseini is one of my top favorite authors and I was blown away by his best-selling book The Kite Runner, thus, it stays on top of all my all-time favorite books.

I – Kazuo Ishiguro

kazuoishiguro

Sir Kazuo Ishiguro is a Japanese-born British novelist and was the Nobel Prize winner for Literature in 2017. I love his book The Remains of the Day which won The Man Booker Prize award in 1989.

J – Shirley Jackson

shirleyjackson

Shirlie Hardie Jackson is an American novelist and short story writer, a master of gothic horror and psychological suspense. Among my favorite work of hers are The Lottery and We Have ALways Lived in the Castle.

Have you heard of these authors before? I doubt you haven’t! Have you read any of their works? Any recommendations? I look forward to reading your Top 5 Tuesdays so drop a link on the comments section so I can check them all out.

Happy Tuesday, homo sapiens!

All photos downloaded from Google. Credit to the owners.