Top Ten Tuesday – Books With Single-Word Titles

Hello there! It’s another edition of Top Ten Tuesday!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme created by The Broke and the Bookish and is currently being hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s given topic is Books with Single-Word Titles.

If my memory serves me right, I think I’ve rated all these books either 4 or 5 stars. Yeah, I enjoyed, liked and loved all these 10 books for different reasons.

Have you read any of these? Which ones did you enjoy? Any single-word titles you can recommend? Drop a link of your TTTs or simply share your list in the comments section.

Happy reading, homo sapiens!

Top 5 Tuesday – Authors from A-Z Series (A,B,C,D,E)

Hello there, homo sapiens! It’s time for Top 5 Tuesday.

This tag is hosted by Shannah over at Bionic Book Worm.

March is a themed month and this month’s theme is Authors from A-Z. Today we would be having authors whose names start with A, B, C, D and E.

I opted for the authors’ last names so let’s get started.

A – Mitch Albom

mitchalbom

Mitchell David Albom is an American author who has written a number of fiction and non-fiction books. I’ve read several works of his and my favorite, one of my all-time favorites actually, is Tuesdays with Morrie.

B – Julian Barnes

julianbarnes

Julian Patrick Barnes is an English writer. He won the Man Booker Prize in 2011 for A Sense of an Ending which again happens to be one of my all-time favorites.

C – W. Bruce Cameron

wbrucecameron

William Bruce Cameron is an American author famous for his book A Dog’s Purpose which I’ve read and loved recently and is a new addition to my all-time faves list. I’m looking froward to reading more of his works.

D – William Dalrymple

williamdalrymple

William Hamilton-Dalrymple is an acclaimed Scottish historian and writer. I am currently reading his book City of Djinns and I must say I have been learning a lot from it.

E – Shusaku Endo

shusakuendo

Shusaku Endo is a Japanese author noted for his works from a rare point point of view of a Japanese Roman Catholic. I’ve read his book Silence but was somewhat disappointed. I still am interested with his other works though.

Have you heard of these authors before? I doubt you haven’t! Have you read any of their works? I look forward to reading your Top 5 Tuesdays so drop a link on the comments section so I can check them all out.

Happy Tuesday, homo sapiens!

All photos downloaded from Google. Credit to the owners.